Pumpkins' Smashes, Unreleased Tracks Gathered On Rotten Apples

Defunct rockers also plan limited-edition bonus CD, DVD.

Hits, obscurities — they're all Rotten Apples to the Smashing Pumpkins.

The disbanded Chicago rockers will release an 18-track best-of package on November 20, and fans who act fast can get a second disc of rarities along with it.

A limited-edition version will include a second CD titled Judas O, featuring B-sides and rarities from the sessions for Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness, Adore and MACHINA/The Machines of God. The Pumpkins, who called it quits late last year, released a rarities album in 1994 titled Pisces Iscariot.

Rotten Apples will include two previously unavailable tracks — "Real Love," recorded during the MACHINA II sessions, and "Untitled," the band's final completed track. "Untitled" surfaced on the radio earlier this year and was recorded in late November by frontman Billy Corgan, guitarist James Iha and drummer Jimmy Chamberlin (see "Smashing Pumpkins Fire Final Shot With 'Untitled'").

A DVD will also hit stores in conjunction with Rotten Apples, featuring the Pumpkins' video collection and behind-the-scenes footage.

Meanwhile, Corgan continues to work on his debut solo album (see "Billy Corgan Working On Demos For Post-Pumpkins LP").

Track Listing for Rotten Apples:

  • Siva

  • Rhinoceros

  • Drown

  • Cherub Rock

  • Today

  • Disarm

  • Landslide

  • Bullet With Butterfly Wings

  • 1979

  • Zero

  • Tonight, Tonight

  • Eye

  • Ava Adore

  • Perfect

  • The Everlasting Gaze

  • Stand Inside Your Love

  • Real Love

  • Untitled

Track listing for Judas O:

  • Lucky 13

  • Aeroplane Flies High (Turns Left, Looks Right)

  • Because You Are

  • Slow Dawn

  • Believe

  • My Mistake

  • Marquis in Spades

  • Here's to the Atom Bomb

  • Sparrow

  • Waiting

  • Saturnine

  • Rock On

  • Set the Ray to Jerry

  • Winterlong

  • Soot and Stars

  • Blissed and Gone