Cure Remedy Breakup Rumors With New Cuts, Greatest Hits LP

Band's Greatest Hits contains new tracks 'Cut Here,' 'Just Say Yes.'

Lovelorn rockers the Cure are releasing a greatest-hits package containing two new surprises certain to make even their most downtrodden fans smile.

Greatest Hits, slated for November 13, amasses 16 choice cuts spanning the British group's 23-year career, including the classics "Boys Don't Cry," "Just Like Heaven" and "Lovesong," according to an Elektra Records publicist. Additionally, two new songs, "Just Say Yes" and the album's first single, "Cut Here," are included on the collection, putting to rest rumors of the band's demise.

The LP will be issued in two versions: a limited-edition set that carries a bonus disc of acoustic renditions of all 18 tracks, as well as a conventional, single-disc package.

Two weeks after the album drops, a home video, on both DVD and VHS formats, will follow. Also titled Greatest Hits, the visual companion contains all the videos of the album tracks, including the two new tunes, as well as studio footage shot during the recording of six of the acoustic renderings: "A Forest," "The Lovecats," "Close to Me," "Lullaby," "Friday I'm in Love" and "Just Say Yes."

The Cure's most recent studio album was last year's Bloodflowers.

Greatest Hits track list, according to Elektra Records:

  • "Boys Don't Cry"

  • "A Forest"

  • "Let's Go to Bed"

  • "The Walk"

  • "The Lovecats"

  • "Inbetween Days"

  • "Close to Me"

  • "Why Can't I Be You"

  • "Just Like Heaven"

  • "Lullaby"

  • "Lovesong"

  • "Never Enough"

  • "High"

  • "Friday I'm in Love"

  • "Mint Car"

  • "Wrong Number"

  • "Cut Here"

  • "Just Say Yes"