New Britney, 'NSYNC Songs Get On The Line

Al Green, Mandy Moore, Christian Burns from BBMak also contribute to soundtrack.

At this point, no one knows whether the movie "On the Line," which stars 'NSYNC's Lance Bass and Joey Fatone, will be a blockbuster or a bomb. There is little question, though, that the film's soundtrack is going to be huge.

The album, which hits shelves October 16, will feature a new track from Britney Spears, and music by a variety of artists including 'NSYNC, Mandy Moore, Al Green, Christian Burns from BBMak and Richie Sambora from Bon Jovi, a source close to the project said.

The first single from On the Line is the title track by the On The Line Allstars, a supergroup made up of Bass, Fatone, Moore, Burns and pop quartet True Vibe. A video for the track was shot September 7 in New York by Mark Webb (Green Day, Live). The video will feature scenes from the film and will loosely follow the movie's plot, which centers around

a young man who instantly falls in love with a girl he meets on a train, and who then spends all his energy trying to find her again so he can win her over (see " 'NSYNC's Bass, Fatone Get To Big Screen 'On The L' ").

"Basically, Lance is a nerd in the movie and Joey is a bigger nerd," 'NSYNC member Chris Kirkpatrick said backstage at the MTV Video Music Awards Thursday. "But we can have lots of fun laughing at them when we go to the premiere."

The soundtrack will also feature a new 'NSYNC song called "That Girl," a solo tune by Fatone called "Ready to Fall" and a song co-written and sung by Kirkpatrick called "Falling," which Bass described as "a beautiful ballad."

In addition, On the Line includes Al Green's new recording of his classic "Let's Stay Together" and Sambora's "Take Me On," which was co-written with Aerosmith and Baha Men collaborators Mark Hudson and Desmond Child, and country writer Gary Burr.