Lil' Bow Wow, Jagged Edge, Jermaine Dupri Play Hardball

Lil' Wayne, Big Tymers, Da Brat also appear on soundtrack to upcoming Keanu Reeves flick.

Young stars Lil' Bow Wow, Lil' Wayne, Lil' Zane and Sammie play a lil' "Hardball" on a new song, the lead single from the Jermaine Dupri-produced soundtrack to the movie of the same name.

The four shot a video for the tune in Los Angeles earlier this month. The clip will include footage from the movie, in which a chronic gambler played by Keanu Reeves pays off a debt by becoming a little league baseball coach in a Chicago housing project. The film comes out September 14.

The "Hardball" soundtrack also features new material or remixes from Jagged Edge, Big Tymers and new neo-soul singer Fundisha, as well as previously-released music from Notorious B.I.G. and R. Kelly. The soundtrack is set for a September 11 release.

Hardball track list, according to Sony Music:

  • Fundisha - "Intro (Live the Life)"

  • Lil' Bow Wow, Lil' Wayne, Lil' Zane and Sammie - "Hardball"

  • Big Tymers - "You Can't Break Me"

  • Jagged Edge - "Where the Party At (11-01-01 Remix)"

  • Fundisha - "Insomnia"

  • Notorious B.I.G. - "Big Poppa"

  • R.L. featuring Jermaine Dupri - "Ghetto"

  • R. Kelly - "The Storm Is Over Now"

  • Da Brat - "Ball Game"

  • Mobb Deep - "Play"

  • R.O.C. - "Who Ya Love"

  • Xscape - "Rest of My Life"