Slipknot, Pantera, Sen Dog Show Up On Biohazard LP

Members of Sepultura, Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta and Type O Negative's Peter Steele also set to appear on Uncivilization.

Slipknot, Pantera's Phil Anselmo and Cypress Hill's Sen Dog will appear on Biohazard's sixth studio album.

Uncivilization, due September 11, also features collaborations with

various members of Sepultura, Hatebreed's Jamey Jasta, Agnostic Front's

Roger Miret and Type O Negative's Peter Steele.

Biohazard — singer/guitarist Billy Graziadei, singer/bassist Evan Seinfeld,

guitarist Leo Curley and drummer Danny Schuler — produced most of the album on their own in their Brooklyn, New York, studio, according to management.

Miami producer Jive Jones, the man behind Mandy Moore's sugary single

"Candy," co-produced the album's first single, "Last Man

Standing," with Biohazard. The track features Sen Dog and New York's DJ Rizz (see "Biohazard's Next Features Sen Dog, Mandy Moore Collaborator").

Sen Dog last worked with the band on "How It Is," from 1994's State of the

World Address.

Uncivilization marks Biohazard's first release since signing to

Sanctuary Records, a metal renaissance label whose roster includes Megadeth, Rollins Band, Corrosion Of Conformity, Halford and Dust to Dust.

The 13-track album finds the band collaborating with their many friends in

the metal world. Slipknot appear on "Domination," Phil Anselmo on

"H.F.F.K.," Peter Steele on "Cross the Line," Jamey Jasta on "Domination"

and Roger Miret on "Unified."

Sepultura's Igor Cavalera appears on "Gone," while bandmates Andreas Kisser

and Derrick Green add guitars and vocals to "Trap."

Biohazard will promote Uncivilization with a mid-August tour of the

northeastern U.S. and eastern Canada, before heading to Europe in

September for the Tattoo the Planet Tour. A full North American outing is

expected to commence upon their return.

Meanwhile, fans can catch Seinfeld as recurring character Jaz Hoyt on HBO's

prison drama, "Oz."

Biohazard formed in 1988 and released several rap-metal landmarks, including

1996's Mata Leao and two collaborations with rappers Onyx, a remix of

"Slam" and the title song on the "Judgment Night" soundtrack.