Slipknot Reveal Iowa Tracks, DVD Plans

Second album will feature such songs as 'My Plague,' 'Everything Ends,' 'Skin Ticket.'

Slipknot's Iowa is still without an official release date, but the track listing has been unmasked.

Joining the previously announced titles "People = Sh--," "New Abortion," "Heretic Song" and "Disaster Piece" on the 13-track opus are songs baring such tags as "My Plague," "Everything Ends" and "Skin Ticket," according to a Roadrunner Records spokesperson.

The nine-piece musical massacre has been treating its fans to several of the new tunes during performances on both Ozzfest, which kicked off June 8 (click here for photos of Slipknot at the Ozzfest kickoff), and on the Big Day Off tour (see "Slipknot, Papa Roach Supplement Ozzfest Shows").

Iowa, which originally carried a June street date, is now tentatively scheduled for an August release.

In other Slipknot news, the group plans to issue two DVDs before the end of the year. The first, "Welcome to Our Neighborhood," due in November, is a DVD version of the band's 1999 home video of the same name and includes the song "Purity," a live show staple that originally appeared on the first-run pressing of Slipknot's 1999 debut and has since been unavailable.

The second, as-yet-untitled, DVD promises to provide insight into the "new Slipknot vision," offering reasons for why they decided to revamp their masks and coveralls as well as an explanation of their renovated stage show.

Iowa's track listing, according to Roadrunner:

  • "515"

  • "People = Sh--"

  • "Disaster Piece"

  • "My Plague"

  • "Everything Ends"

  • "Heretic Song"

  • "Gently"

  • "Lust Disease"

  • "The Shape"

  • "Skin Ticket"

  • "New Abortion"

  • "Metabolic"

  • "Iowa"