New Incubus Album Coming End Of October

New songs include 'Warning,' 'Nice' and 'Circles.'

With the latest single from their breakthrough album still ruling airwaves,

Incubus have announced they will release the sun-soaked follow-up to 1999's

platinum Make Yourself on October 23.

The California rockers recently finished six months of writing and recording

in an ocean view Malibu home (see "Incubus Nearly Finished

Recording New Album").

"Our creative process is dramatically affected by atmosphere," guitarist

Mike Einziger said in a statement. "Our previous material came from

sessions in a dark, uninspiring rehearsal studio, so this time we wanted to

see what it would be like to work in a beautiful house over the ocean. It

made our work far more enjoyable, and it shows in the music."

The title of the new album, which was again produced by Scott Litt (R.E.M.,

Days of the New), has not been announced.

Incubus, which also include singer Brandon Boyd, bassist Dirk Lance,

drummer José Pasillas and DJ Chris Kilmore, are currently touring Europe,

where they are debuting several new songs, such as "Warning," "Nice,"

"Circles," "11 am" and "Wish You Were Here," according to Epic Records.

The band will return stateside for a stint on Moby's Area: One tour from July

11-28, and will also play the Rolling Rock Town Fair in Latrobe,

Pennsylvania, on August 4 (see "STP, Live To Headline Rolling Rock Town


Following August dates in Japan, Australia, and New Zealand, Incubus will

return to America for a tour before the album is released. Dates will be

announced soon.

"Drive," the third single from Make Yourself, is currently #14 on

the Billboard Hot 100 chart.