Jagged Edge To Deliver Thrill A Week Early

Jagged Little Thrill's first single, 'Where the Party At,' leaps 10 spots on Billboard chart.

Jagged Edge will bring their Jagged Little Thrill to stores a bit early; the album's release has been pushed up a week to June 26.

The LP's first single, "Where the Party At," leaped 10 spots on the Billboard Hot R&B Singles & Tracks chart, from #24 to #14. Nelly, who has a guest rap on the track, also appears in the video, shot recently in Miami's South Beach. The clip features the Jagged Edge members, accompanied by Nelly and Jermaine Dupri, in search of the big party in town. Their quest is successful, as they come upon a typical South Beach scene.

Dupri is remixing a version of "Where the Party At" that includes So So Def artists Da Brat, Lil' Bow Wow, Tigah and Roc. The song will surface later this summer, a spokesperson for So So Def said.

Jagged Edge kick off a tour with Mystikal, Jaheim and Public Announcement on June 12 in Kansas City, Missouri. The trek runs through August 5 in Sacramento (see "Mystikal Changing His Tune On Tarantula, Set To Tour").

Jagged Little Thrill track list:

  • "The Saga Continues"

  • "Where the Party At"

  • "Goodbye"

  • "Cut Somethin'"

  • "Girl It's Over"

  • "Can We Be Tight"

  • "I Got It"

  • "Best Man"

  • "Without You"

  • "Driving Me to Drink"

  • "This Goes Out"

  • "Respect"

  • "Head of Household"

  • "Remedy"