Nugent Takes Aim At Live Album, TV Appearance

Full Bluntal Nugity to include such hits as 'Stranglehold,' 'Cat Scratch Fever.'

Guitar goliath Ted Nugent is letting it all hang out on the live album Full Bluntal Nugity, due June 5.

Recorded during the Nuge's New Year's Eve show at the Palace of Auburn Hills, near his hometown of Detroit — where he was joined by drummer Tommy Aldridge (Ozzy Osbourne, Whitesnake) and bassist Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy) — the 12-track LP will include some of the rocker's greatest hits, his publicist said, including "Stranglehold," "Cat Scratch Fever" and his signature song, "Wang Dang Sweet Poontang." The concert followed Nugent's opening stint on Kiss' farewell tour.

If the album leaves fans jonesing for the Motor City Madman in the flesh, they can catch him when a three-month tour, including 28 dates with Lynyrd Skynyrd and Deep Purple, begins May 10 in Sarnia, Ontario (see "Lynyrd Skynyrd, Deep Purple, Ted Nugent Hook Up For Tour").

In conjunction with Full Bluntal Nugity, Spitfire Records will reissue four albums the outspoken bow hunter and card-carrying NRA member released in the 1980s: Nugent (1982), Penetrator (1984), Little Miss Dangerous (1986) and If You Can't Lick 'Em ... Lick 'Em (1988).

Nugent is currently working on a studio album, which is expected to be released in late fall, his publicist said.

In other Nuge news, the 6-foot-3-inch tower of rock power will appear on an episode of the Fox series "That '70s Show," scheduled to air May 15, according to a network spokesperson. Nugent will play himself in the episode, titled "Backstage Pass," wherein the character Donna (Laura Prepon) gets the chance to meet him after a concert.

Full Bluntal Nugity's track list, according to Nugent's publicist:


  • "Paralyzed"

  • "Snakeskin Cowboys"

  • "Wang Dang Sweet Poontang"

  • "Free For All"

  • "Yank Me, Crank Me"

  • "Hey Baby"

  • "Fred Bear"

  • "Cat Scratch Fever"

  • "Stranglehold"

  • "Great White Buffalo"

  • "Motor City Madhouse"