Bon Jovi Have One Wild Night

Boys from Jersey deliver first-ever live album.

Bon Jovi will take their first live-album bow with One Wild Night, which will feature covers of Neil Young's "Rockin' in the Free World" and the Boomtown Rats' "I Don't Like Mondays" alongside the band's classic hits.

The 15-song LP is due May 22, Island Records said, and will include "You Give Love a Bad Name," "Livin' on a Prayer," "Wanted Dead or Alive," "Runaway," "Bad Medicine" and "It's My Life," among other favorites.

Contrary to what the title implies, One Wild Night was recorded at several concerts from around the world throughout their career.

Bon Jovi compiled the track listing, which is short on ballads, to show the more straight-up rock side of the band that is sometimes overlooked (see "Bon Jovi Preparing Career-Spanning Live Album").

The boys from Sayreville will promote the new album with a May 12 performance on "Saturday Night Live." They are currently on the One Wild Night tour and play Monday (April 30) at the Pepsi Center in Denver. The outing wraps up July 27 and 28 with two sold-out homecoming shows at New Jersey's Giants Stadium.

The One Wild Night track listing, according to Island:

  • "It's My Life"

  • "Livin' on a Prayer"

  • "You Give Love a Bad Name"

  • "Keep the Faith"

  • "Someday I'll Be Saturday Night"

  • "Rockin' in the Free World"

  • "Something to Believe In"

  • "Wanted Dead or Alive"

  • "Runaway"

  • "In and Out of Love"

  • "I Don't Like Mondays"

  • "Just Older"

  • "Something for the Pain"

  • "Bad Medicine"

  • "One Wild Night"