Blues Traveler Unveil Release Date, Track List For Bridge

Bluesy jam band's sixth album will be first without late bass player Bobby Sheehan.

Blues Traveler have set a May 8 release date for Bridge, the group's first album without bassist Bobby Sheehan, who died of an overdose in August 1999.

John Popper and his blues-rock jam band have also announced the track listing for their sixth LP, which includes "Girl Inside My Head," the first single, and "Pretty Angry," a song dedicated to the late bassist's brother, Johnny Sheehan, according to a spokesperson at A&M Records.

Bridge was produced by Matt Wallace (Nirvana, R.E.M.) and features two new members — keyboardist Ben Wilson and bassist Tad Kinchla, the brother of guitarist Chan Kinchla.

The disc follows last year's download-only EP, Decisions of the Sky — A Traveler's Tale of Sun and Storm, and 1997's Straight on Till Morning.

Blues Traveler are planning to mount a national tour to support the album, though dates have not been announced. Meanwhile, the band will play Saturday at Mardi Gras at Universal Studios Florida in Orlando.

Track listing for Bridge, according to A&M:

  • "Back in the Day"

  • "Girl Inside My Head"

  • "Rage"

  • "Just for Me"

  • "You Reach Me"

  • "All Hands"

  • "Pretty Angry"

  • "The Way"

  • "You Lost Me There"

  • "Sadly a Fiction"

  • "You're Burning Me"

  • "Decision of the Skies"