Van Halen Set Listening Party, Track Listing For "III"

The latest incarnation of Van Halen will roll out material from its new album, "III," at a listening party at Hollywood's Billboard Live next month, but fans will need luck, not money, to check out the event.

The band, complete with new frontman Gary Cherone, will visit the club on March 12, five days before the album hits stores, to unveil its new album, and to field questions form the audience. The event is only open to winners of various contests, four of whom will pick up tickets courtesy of the official Van Halen website (at

Die hards who are left out in the cold on March 12 will be glad to know that the proceedings will be broadcast live in RealAdio on the official VH site from 7 to 9 p.m. Pacific time.

Whenever you check out Van Halen "III," here's the track listing you'll find, according to

  • Neworld (instrumental)
  • Without You
  • One I Want (working

    title: Candyman)

  • From Afar
  • Dirty Water Dog (working title: Swamp Groove)
  • Once
  • Fire In the Hole
  • Josephina
  • Year To The Day (working title: 365)
  • Primary (Instrumental)
  • Ballot Or The Bullet
  • How Many Say I (vocals by Eddie Van Halen and Gary Cherone)