Great Expectations: The Soundtrack

January 6 [17:00 EDT] -- While the modern day adaptation of the Charles Dickens classic "Great Expectations" starring Gwenyth Paltrow and Ethan Hawke doesn't hit theaters until January 30, the soundtrack album -- as well as the score -- are now both available.

The soundtrack features Tori Amos, Duncan Sheik, Pulp, The Verve Pipe, Poe, The Grateful Dead, and Iggy Pop, as well as solo turns from former Soundgarden frontman Chris Cornell, and Stone Temple Pilot singer Scott Weiland, who sings a cabaret-ish number called "Lady, Your Roof Brings Me Down," his first solo outing. Weiland's still untitled solo album is due out March 17.

If you can't wait for "Great Expectations" on the big screen, here's what you can hear now on the soundtrack:

  1. Finn - Instrumental/ Vocalization by Tori Amos
  2. Siren - Tori Amos
  3. Life In Mono - Mono
  4. Sunshower - Chris Cornell
  5. Resignation - Reef
  6. Like A Friend - Pulp
  7. Wishful Thinking - Duncan Sheik
  8. Today

    - Poe

  9. Lady, Your Roof Brings Me Down - Scott Weiland
  10. Her Ornament - The Verve Pipe
  11. Walk This Earth Alone - Lauren Christy
  12. Breakable - Fisher
  13. Success - Iggy Pop
  14. Slave - David Garza
  15. Uncle John's Band - The Grateful Dead
  16. Besame Mucho - Cesaria Evora