Smashing Pumpkins Set Release Date, Track Listing For "Adore"

Smashing Pumpkins have set a release date and a track listing for what looks to be one of the most anticipated albums of 1998.

The band's follow-up to "Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness," which will be titled "Adore," will arrive on June 2, and will carry 15 new songs the band recorded in Los Angeles and Chicago.

Many have speculated about the sound the band will unveil when "Adore" arrives, but Pumpkins frontman Billy Corgan told MTV News in February, "I think people are going to be surprised by the kind of reversal in a lot of ways, but the people that say it's acoustic will be wrong. The people that say it's electronic will be wrong. The people that say it's a Pumpkins' record will be wrong. [1MB QuickTime] I will try to make something that is indescribable."

While the sound may be a surprise, the track listing no longer is. Here's a look at the

songs you'll find when "Adore" arrives:

  • "To Sheila"
  • "Ava Adore"
  • "Perfect"
  • "Daphne Descends"
  • "Once Upon A Time"
  • "Tear"
  • "Crestfallen"
  • "Appels + Oranjes"
  • "Pug"
  • "The Tale of Dusty and Pistol Pete"
  • "Annie-Dog"
  • "Shame"
  • "Behold! The Night Mare"
  • "For Martha"
  • "Blank Page"