New Diamond Dave Record Ready, DLR Band To Tour

As the third incarnation of Van Halen begins its slow descent off the album charts, original frontman David Lee Roth is gearing up to release his first album of all-new material in four years.

The album, which Roth recorded under the guise of the DLR Band, is slated to arrive in stores on June 9 via the singer's own Wa Wa Zat imprint, and will include both "King of the Hill" and "Slam Dunk," two songs which were released to radio last month as singles.

According to one Roth fansite, "Diamond Dave" recorded all 14 tracks of his new album with guitarists Michael Hartman and John Lowery, bassist Bourbon Bob and drummer Ray Luzier in less than one month.

Roth has also announced plans to launch a tour with the DLR Band this summer.

The track listing for the new Roth album:

  • "Slam Dunk"
  • "Black Light"
  • "Counter-Blast"
  • "Loose The Dress (Keep The Shoes)"
  • "Little Texas"
  • "King Of The Hill"
  • "Going Places"
  • "Wa Wa Zat"
  • "Relentless"
  • "Indeedido"

  • "Right Tool For The Job"
  • "Tight"
  • "Weekend With The Babysitter"
  • "Black Sand"