Rage-Snoop Remix Due In July

June 10 [14:45 EDT] -- While preparing for his stint on this summer's Lollapalooza tour, the prolific Snoop Doggy Dogg also plans to release an 8-song EP this July called "Doggumentary."

The EP will finally see the release of the much-discussed remix of "Snoop Bounce" by Rage Against the Machine (minus frontman Zack De La Rocha).

"Snoop's phenomenal. He is the Eddie Van Halen of rap," Rage guitarist Tom Morello told MTV News.

"He came in -- we had the tracks together -- and he came in and in one take. I have trouble leaving a one take coherent message on my answering machine. And he had this this six minute freestyle extravaganza," [1.3MB QuickTime] Morello said.

"When you hear it, it does sound like if you took one part Gap Band, one part Snoop Dogg, one part Rage Against The Machine. It sounds like those songs," [600k QuickTime]

Morello explained.

Fans will also find "Midnight Love," which features Raphael Sadiq of Tony Toni Tone, as well as remixes of four tracks from Snoop's "Tha Doggfather" album.

Snoop will retread "Vapors," "Doggfather," "Snoop Upside Ya Head," and the Rage-flavored "Snoop Bounce."

While Snoop gears up for Lollapalooza, Rage Against The Machine will launch a tour with the Wu-Tang Clan on August 9 in Miami.