Rage Against The Machine To Preview New Album Online

Eager Rage Against The Machine fans who can't make it to one of the three club shows the band is putting together will soon be able to log on to get a taste of the band's new material.

The group and its label, Epic Records, has struck a deal with RealNetworks that will see online outfit make three Rage tracks available for download next month well before the band's new record arrives.

RealNetworks' RealJukebox will make two tracks from Rage's as-yet-untitled album (including the first single, "Guerrilla Radio") and an unreleased live cut available beginning in early October (at www.realguide.com/ratm).

RealNetworks also promises that fans who buy the LP (due to hit stores on November 2) will be able to return to the site to download yet another live track available through a secure Web site accessible only to those with the CD.

As we reported earlier this week, Rage will give fans a somewhat

more visceral preview of the new album with three club dates the band hopes to stage before the record arrives (see "Rage Against The Machine Lining Up Club Dates Before New Album Drops").

In addition to "Guerilla Radio," Epic Records notes that the album will carry eleven other tracks: "Testify," "Calm Like a Bomb," "Mic Check (Once Hunting, Now Hunted)," "Sleep Now in the Fire," "Born of a Broken Man," "Born as Ghosts," "Maria," "Voice of the Voiceless," "New Millennium Homes," "Ashes in the Fall," and "War Within a Breath."