Radiohead, Sonic Youth, Pulp, Others Turn Up In "Velvet Goldmine" Music

While the Michael Stipe produced glam rock flick "Velvet Goldmine" won't arrive until this fall, the film company has released the movie's music credits, which include contributions from Shudder To Think, Grant Lee Buffalo, Pulp, Teenage Fanclub, Placebo, and members of Radiohead and Sonic Youth.

Radiohead's Thom Yorke and Johnny Greenwood team up with Andy MacKay of Roxy Music and Bernard Butler, Clune, Paul Kimble in a group called The Venus In Furs, while Sonic Youth's Thurston Moore and Steve Shelley join Mike Watt, Ron Asheton of the Stooges, Mark Arm, Jim Dunbar, and Don Flemming to record under the name The Wylde Rattz.

When "Velvet Goldmine" (starring Ewan MacGregor and Elastica's Donna Matthews) arrives in the Fall, here's what you'll hear in the film:

  • The Venus In Furs - "2HB"
  • The Wylde Rattz - "T.V. Eye"
  • The Venus In Furs - "Sebastian"
  • Shudder To Think - "Ballad Of Maxwell Demon"
  • Grant Lee Buffalo - "The Whole Shebang"
  • The Venus

    In Furs - "Ladytron"

  • Pulp - "We Are The Boys"
  • Teenage Fanclub and Donna Matthews - "Personality Crisis"
  • The Venus In Furs - "Baby's On Fire"
  • The Wylde Rattz - "My Unclean"
  • The Venus In Furs - "Bitter-Sweet"
  • Placebo - "20th Century Boy"
  • Brian Eno - "Dead Friends Don't Talk"
  • The Venus In Furs - "Gimme Danger"
  • The Venus In Furs - "Tumbling Down"
  • Brian Eno - "Needle In The Camel"s Eye"
  • Shudder To Think - "Hot One"
  • Nathan Larson - "People Rockin' People"
  • Andy Pratt - "Avenging Annie"
  • Slade - "'Cuz I Love You"
  • Brian Eno - "The Fat Lady of Limbourg"
  • Lindsay Kemp - "A Little of What You Fancy Does You Good"
  • Callum Hamilton - "Tutti Frutti"
  • Gary Glitter - "Do You Want To Touch Me? (Oh Yeah)"
  • Fredda Payne - "Band Of Gold"
  • The Czech Philharmonic Orchestra - "Symphonie No. 6 in A Minor"
  • The Mighty Hannibal - "Get In The Groove"
  • T-Rex - "Cosmic Dancer"
  • Roxy Music - "Virginia Plain"
  • Lou Reed - "Satellite Of


  • T-Rex - "Diamond Meadows"
  • Paul Kimble - "Bitter's End"
  • Steve Harley - "Make Me Smile"