Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers To Release Live DVD

Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers spent much of the summer on the road, playing relatively large venues to promote their latest album, "Echo," though only a select few fans were able to the band's spring shows at the much smaller Fillmore in San Francisco and Irving Plaza in New York City.

If you weren't able to score tickets for those club shows, you'll be able to get a taste of what they were like via Petty's upcoming "High Grass Dogs: Live From The Fillmore."

To be released on home video and DVD, "High Grass Dogs" was recorded during Petty's March shows at the Fillmore. The concert film contains hits ranging from 1976's "Breakdown" to 1999's "Free Girl Now," as well as more obscure tracks such as "Angel Dream" and a cover of Bo Diddley's "Mona," featuring Diddley himself (see "Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Roll Out New Tracks, Draw Stars At Fillmore Shows").

The complete tracklist for "High Grass Dogs: Live From

The Fillmore" is as follows:

  • "Intro/California"
  • "Jammin' Me"
  • "Runnin' Down A Dream"
  • "Swingin'"
  • "Breakdown"
  • "Listen To Her Heart"
  • "You Don't Know How It Feels"
  • "Mary Jane's Last Dance"
  • "Mona"
  • "Lay Down My Old Guitar"
  • "Even The Losers"
  • "Walls"
  • "Angel Dream"
  • "Room At The Top"
  • "County Farm"
  • "You Wreck Me"
  • "I Don't Wanna Fight"
  • "Free Fallin'"
  • "Free Girl Now"