Pearl Jam Stands And Delivers New Live Album

After Pearl Jam halted the distribution of a live promotional CD three months ago, an authorized concert album, entitled "Live On Two Legs," is due to arrive in stores today.

The tour record features some 16 tracks culled from the group's 1998 North American tour, including "Even Flow," "Daughter," "Corduroy," "Hail, Hail" and "Do the Evolution" -- as well as a cover of a ragged Neil Young tune, "F***in' Up." Fans may recall that Pearl Jam backed Young on his 1995 album, "Mirror Ball," and subsequent tour, while Young returned the favor by guesting on Pearl Jam's "Merkinball" single.

"Live on Two Legs" features Pearl Jammers Eddie Vedder, Jeff Ament, Stone Gossard and Mike McCready, plus ex-Soundgarden drummer Matt Cameron. Pearl Jam drummer Jack Irons doesn't appear on the album, as he sat out of the tour for health reasons, as we previously reported (see "Soundgarden Drummer Matt Cameron Replaces...").

Despite the tour and

a misinterpreted press release which credited Cameron as the band's drummer, Cameron has not been made a permanent member of Pearl Jam.