Nine Inch Nails To Release Remix LP, Live DVD

Sonicnet Music News

Nine Inch Nails will release "Things Falling Apart," an album of remixes and unreleased songs, in October, according to the band's label, Nothing Records.

In November, NIN will follow the remix album with an untitled live DVD and home video, which will chronicle the band's 1999-2000 tour.

"Things Falling Apart," produced by NIN mastermind Trent Reznor, will include a cover version of new wave icon Gary Numan's "Metal," along with remixes of tracks from the band's 1999 double album, "The Fragile."

The new disc will boast three versions of "Starf***ers, Inc.," as well as remixes of "The Wretched," "The Frail," and "10 Miles High," which appeared as a bonus track on the vinyl version of "The Fragile."

Remixers who worked on the album include "Fragile" producer Alan Moulder, former Skinny Puppy member Dave Ogilvie, and Keith Hillebrandt, who previously remixed NIN's "The Perfect Drug."

The full track listing

for "Things Falling Apart":

  • "Slipping Away"
  • "The Great Collapse"
  • "The Wretched"
  • "Starf***ers, Inc."
  • "The Frail"
  • "Starf***ers, Inc."
  • "Where Is Everybody?"
  • "Metal"
  • "10 Miles High"
  • "Starf***ers, Inc."