Moby Returns To Recording Sea With New Label Deal

Techno guru Moby has just signed a multi-album deal with Richard Branson's V2 Records, and the label plans to issue "Play," Moby's first studio record in three years, on June 15.

Moby's previous label, Elektra Records, dropped him after the disappointing returns of 1996's "Animal Rights" and "I Like to Score," the 1997 collection of songs Moby had written for various film scores. Moby will continue to be handled outside of America by Mute Records, the same label that oversaw the release of the "Honey" single.

Though usually more of a knob-turner, Moby will be taking up the mic and singing on several tracks off the new record, including "Porcelain," "South Side," "Machete," "Good Love," and "The Sky Is Broken."

For a sneak peak of Moby's new material, you can catch him in action on two upcoming DJ dates - on April 16 in Chicago and on April 17 in Cleveland, with additional concerts to follow.

The track listing for "Play:"

  • "Honey"
  • "Porcelain"
  • "South


  • "Bodyrock"
  • "Machete"
  • "Good Love"
  • "The Sky Is Broken"
  • "Find My Baby"
  • "Why Does My Heart Feel So Bad"
  • "Rushing"
  • "Natural Blues"
  • "7"
  • "Run On"
  • "Slow Down"
  • "Everloving"
  • "Inside"
  • "Guitar, Flute & String"
  • "My Weakness"

Movie & TV Awards 2018