Limp Bizkit, Kid Rock, Ruff Ryders, Metallica Kick In For WCW

The continued courtship between music and professional wrestling will become even more involved in November when "WCW Mayhem The Music" hits stores, bringing with it new tracks from Limp Bizkit, Kid Rock, Ruff Ryders, Metallica, and more.

Arriving on November 16, the collection will carry previously new cuts or previously unreleased remixes and live songs from those artists as well as Insane Clown Posse, Slayer, Deftones, Big Punisher & Fat Joe, Primer 55, Cypress Hill, and Lyrical Giants.

The album will see unveil Kid Rock's "Blast" as well as a remix of Limp Bizkit's "Faith" that throws in a dose of David Bowie's "Fame" and some verses from Everlast. The Deftones also contribute a version of their "My Own Summer (Shove It)" remixed by Charlie Clauser (who has worked with Nine Inch Nails and Rob Zombie).

The collection also features Megadeth's "Crush 'Em," which WCW star Bill Goldberg adopted as his theme (and which also appears on Megadeth's album "Risk" as well

as the soundtrack to "Universal Soldier: The Return").

Here's what awaits when "WCW Mayhem The Music" arrives in November:

  • Insane Clown Posse - "Take It"
  • Kid Rock - "Blast"
  • Limp Bizkit featuring Everlast - "Faith" (remix)
  • Metallica - "Seek and Destroy" (live '99)
  • Megadeth - "Crush 'Em"
  • Slayer - "Here Comes The Pain"
  • Deftones - "My Own Summer (Shove It)" (remix by Charlie Clauser)
  • Primer 55 - "Loose"
  • Ruff Ryders featuring Drag-On, Jadakiss, Eve, & Styles - "Pay Per View"
  • Big Punisher & Fat Joe - "Break, Rumble, Crash, Brawl"
  • Cypress Hill featuring Defari - "Fist Full"
  • Lyrical Giants - "Bone Crusher"
  • "Goldberg's Theme (Invasion)"
  • "Sting's Theme"
  • "Randy 'Macho Man' Savage's Theme (What Up Mach?)"
  • "Kevin Nash's Theme"
  • "Ernest The Cat's Theme (Cat's The Greatest)"
  • "Konnan's Theme (Bow Wow Wow)"
  • "Buff Bagwell's Theme (Buff Daddy)"
  • "DJ Ran (Make Some Noise)"
  • "WCW Monday Nitro

    Theme (Adrenaline V.1)"

  • "Nitro Girls Theme (Bailando)"

-- Robert Mancini