Jive Records Releases Benefit Record

November 26 [13:30 EDT] -- Jive Records has gathered together some of their most prominent artists, including R. Kelly, A Tribe Called Quest, Joe, KRS-One and Shaquille O'Neal, to release "Jive's Unreleased Masters For Children's Health Fund (Vol. 1)," to raise money for kids who can't afford health care.

The Children's Health Fund was founded in 1987 by Paul Simon and Dr. Irwin Redlener, a pediatrician and child advocate. Dr. Redlener wrote the booklet of liner notes for the CD, which includes information about the music, as well as a history of the charity.

Dr. Redlener writes about the Jive participants, "these artists, familiar with the problems of the inner city, have chosen to give back something beautiful and meaningful to the children and communities who have supported their music over the years."

The Fund has provided comprehensive health care for 40,000 homeless and indigent children over the last ten years.

The record is a limited addition. All

proceeds from the sale of the CD go to the Children's Health Fund.

The ten tracks are listed below:

  1. "Don't Want To Be a Player" (Big Baby remix) by Joe
  2. "It's Yours" by A Tribe Called Quest
  3. "Ghetto Smile" (Peter Moshay remix) by B-Legit (featuring Daryl Hall)
  4. "Knowledge Reigns Supreme" by KRS-One
  5. "Are You Ready To Fly" by Shaquille O'Neal
  6. "Gotham City Remix" by R. Kelly
  7. "Things'll Never Change" (Alternative mix) be E-40
  8. "Breaking It All Down (All The Way)" by Marc Dorsey
  9. "I Got What You Need" by Imajin
  10. "I Like The Way (The Kissing Game)" by Kaleef