Snoop Dogg Covers Queen, Ice Cube Praises Ken Griffey Jr. For Sports LP

Rappers Snoop Dogg and Ice Cube have made sporting new contributions to an upcoming compilation album, entitled "Fox Sports Presents Game Time!" due out via Priority Records on September 28.

Snoop serves up a cover of Queen's fist-pumping stadium fave "We Will Rock You," while Ice Cube pays tribute to Seattle Mariners' slugger Ken Griffey Jr. with the track "In the Zone (Ken Griffey Jr. Theme)." Ice Cube has also contributed a "Rock Is Dead" remix of "Bow Down," a cut from his Westside Connection side project with Mack 10 and WC.

In addition to those new and unreleased tunes, the "Game Time!" LP will also feature such previously released songs as Kid Rock's "I Am the Bullgod," Smash Mouth's "Walkin' on the Sun," and Master P's "Make Um Say Uhh!"

Perhaps the most eyebrow-raising track slated for the LP is Perpetual Motion's "Keep on Dancin' (Let's Go)," featuring interludes from Terry Bradshaw, John Madden, Tim McCarver and other Fox Sports personalities.

-- Tina Johnson