Method Man, PM5K, Redman, Slipknot, Others On "Free Air"

Rappers Method Man, Redman, Gang Starr, and the Wu-Tang Clan will join hard rock heavy hitters Powerman 5000, Slipknot, Sevendust, and others on "Free Air - Vol. 2," a compilation dedicated to the sport of motorcycle supercross.

"Free Air - Vol. 2: Music For Motorcross" arrived this week, bringing with it a collection of tracks from the aforementioned artists as well as Amen, Machine Head, Innercorse, Inspectah Deck, Reveille, and others.

The artists on the compilation were handpicked by supercross riders, including six-time supercross champ Jeremy McGrath, who appears on the album's cover. The CD is a sequel of sorts to last year's "Free Air - Vol. 1" which featured tracks from Limp Bizkit, Monster Magnet, Kid Rock, Sevendust, X-Ecutioners, and more.

The selections found on "Vol. 2" shouldn't be unfamiliar to fans, as each has been released before. The CD is currently available online at

or CDNow or at several Pace Motor Sports events including Supercross, Freestyle Motocross, Ultracross, and Arenacross.

Here's what you can find on "Free Air - Vol. 2:"

  • Powerman 5000 - "When Worlds Collide"
  • Method Man & Redman - "Da Rockwilder"
  • Sevendust - "Denial"
  • Deftones - "MX"
  • Slipknot - "Wait & Bleed"
  • Innercorse - "King Of The Ring"
  • Inspectah Deck - "Word On The Street"
  • Machine Head - "From This Day"
  • Relative Ash - "Bounce"
  • Wu-Tang Clan - "The M.G.M."
  • Gang Starr - "Full Clip"
  • Amen - "Coma America"
  • Reveille - "The Phoenix"
  • Primer 55 - "Loose"
  • Heavy Load - "Ghostown"