En Vogue Lose A Member, Start A New Album

April 8 [19:20 EST] -- Dawn Robinson, the lead voice on En Vogue's current top-20 hit "Don't Let Go" from the soundtrack of the movie "Set It Off," is leaving the group to go solo.

The remaining three members of the quartet (Terry Ellis, Cindy Herron and Maxine Jones) will stay together. Apparently, they are so stimulated by the success of "Don't Let Go" that they've decided to go back in the studio to start work on the group's first full-fledged album in three years.

En Vogue will debut some of its new songs on the season finale of "Saturday Night Live" on May 17th. This performance will include the new album's first single, "Whatever," which was written and produced by the ubiquitous Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds.

The En Vogue album, "EV3," is scheduled to be out on June 17th.