LL, Sisqo, Jay-Z, Foxy, DMX, More For "Klumps"

A cavalcade of R&B and hip-hop stars has contributed songs to the soundtrack for the upcoming Eddie Murphy and Janet Jackson vehicle, "Nutty Professor II: The Klumps," which is set to hit stores on July 11.

The new album, a follow-up to the multi-platinum soundtrack for the original film, features contributions by such top-shelf talents as Janet Jackson, Sisqo, Brian McKnight, Montell Jordan, Case, and R. Kelly.

The soundtrack also delivers new hip-hop tracks from Foxy Brown, Jay-Z, Redman, Wu-Tang Clan's Method Man, Eve, Memphis Bleek, DMX, and LL Cool J.

Veteran production team Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis will join Timbaland and up-and-comer Rocwilder, among others, in handling production chores for the soundtrack.

The soundtrack's lead single, Janet Jackson's "Doesn't Really Matter," should be playing on radio stations nationwide by the end of May.

The first video for the soundtrack, Sisqo's long-awaited remix of his hit "Thong

Song," was recently shot in Los Angeles and features a cameo by rap diva Foxy Brown (see "Sisqo Shoots 'Thong Song' Remix Video").

The sequel to the box-office success "The Nutty Professor" finds Eddie Murphy reprising his roles as mild-mannered Sherman Klump and Klump's aggressive alter ego, Buddy Love. In all, Murphy will be playing six characters in the film, which is directed by Peter Segal (director of the late Chris Farley's comedy, "Tommy Boy"). "Nutty Professor II: The Klumps" arrives in theaters on July 28.