L.L. Cool J Gets "G.O.A.T." With Snoop, DMX, More

Just short of a year in the making, L.L. Cool J's eighth album, "The G.O.A.T." (The Greatest Of All Time), set to be released on August 22, boasts a bevy of hip-hop and R&B's hitmakers, as was revealed at a listening party on Tuesday in New York.

Snoop Dogg, Xzibit, and Jayo Felony join Uncle L. on the track "Can't Think," which addresses L.L.'s well-publicized troubles with actor-comedian Jamie Foxx on the set of the 1999 film "Any Given Sunday." R&B crooner Kelly Price, who will soon release her second album, "Mirror Mirror," guests on the track "U & Me."

Following in the tradition of L.L.'s last posse cut "4, 3, 2, 1," which featured DMX, Redman, Method Man, Canibus, and Master P on the remix (and prompted the lyrical battle between L.L. and Canibus), "Forget About It" spotlights verses from the returning DMX, Red, and Meth.

Mobb Deep's Prodigy guests on a track titled "Queens Sh**" produced by Havoc, the other half of the Queens hip-hop duo. Other producers

featured on the project include EPMD's DJ Scratch, Q-Tip, Lofey, Self, Trackmasters, Ty Fyffe, and Vada Nobles.

The album's first single, "Imagine That," produced by Da Rockwilder, has already hit radio, while the Hype Williams-helmed clip for the second single "Hello," starring Amil of the Roc-A-Fella camp, is set to debut early July.

Meanwhile, L.L. Cool J is currently filming "Kingdom Come" with Whoopi Goldberg, and next month the MC-turned-actor will begin filming a remake of the '70s classic "Rollerball" (see "Toni Braxton Joins L.L. Cool J In 'Kingdom Come'").

Here's what you'll find on "The G.O.A.T." when it arrives on August 22 (with tracks listed in no particular order):

  • "Intro"
  • "Imagine That"
  • "L.L. Cool J"
  • "Queens Sh**"
  • "Mirror Mirror"
  • "Legendary N****"
  • "East To West"
  • "U & Me"
  • "Homicide"
  • "Forget About It"
  • "Farmers"
  • "Can't Think"
  • "Back Where I Belong"

  • "Live Me Life"
  • "Ill Bomb"
  • "Hello"