Delerium Teams With Matthew Sweet, Leigh Nash

Canada's Delerium is currently finishing up a new album which features guest vocals from Matthew Sweet, Sixpence None The Richer frontwoman Leigh Nash, and the Mediaeval Baebes, among others.

Delerium, an ambient pop project conceived and anchored by Bill Leeb with occasional help from his former Front Line Assembly bandmate Rhys Fulber and longtime studio cohort Greg Reely, has recorded close to a dozen albums since its inception in 1986, mostly for the Nettwerk label.

Nettwerk is the Canadian home of Sarah McLachlan, who teamed up with Delerium for the club hit "Silence," which was released on Delerium's 1997 album "Karma." Remixes of the song were recently packaged on a commercial single in the U.S. with a new Delerium track, "Aria," that features the U.K's Mediaeval Baebes.

Currently "Silence," which was prominently featured in the trailer and on the soundtrack for the 1999 film "Brokedown Palace," is enjoying overseas airplay, with the single

sitting at number three on the U.K. singles chart.

The new Delerium album, titled "Poem," is due out on November 21 through Nettwerk America and will include the group's first-ever collaboration with a male vocalist, Sweet.