Biggie, Snoop, Rza, More For New "Lyricist Lounge" LP

While the tour to support the album kicked off already, details are still being hammered out about the upcoming release of "Lyricist Lounge, Vol. 2."

A press representative for the project said that The Notorious B.I.G., Snoop Dogg, Redman, Rza, Q-Tip, Macy Gray, Common, Pharoahe Monch, Dead Prez, Mos Def, Rah Digga, Gang Starr, Nate Dogg, Prodigy, and Ghostface Killah are among the artists contributing tracks to the album, which is now slated to hit stores on November 7.

Beanie Sigel, M.O.P., Talib Kweli, Coco Brovas, Kool G Rap, Punch & Words, JT Money, Master Fuol, Royce 5'9", and Dilated Peoples are also confirmed to kick in music for the album.

The first single, "Oh No," and its video will come courtesy of Mos Def, Pharoahe Monch, and Nate Dogg, who teamed up on the track. The rappers are joining director Jeff Richter (Nine Inch Nails, Black Rob, DJ Rap) in Los Angeles this week to shoot the clip, which promises to be a performance-heavy video populated

by playas, hustlers, and sweaty dancers.

Mos Def is also on the road with a Lyricist Lounge-inspired tour that also boasts Master Fuol, Slum Village, and Tha Outsidaz.

If you can't wait until the album arrives, here's where you can catch the Lyricist Lounge tour:

  • 9/20 - New Orleans, LA @ House Of Blues
  • 9/21 - Atlanta, GA @ Variety Playhouse
  • 9/23 - Lake Buena Vista, FL @ House Of Blues
  • 9/27 - Boston, MA @ Avalon
  • 9/28 - Winooski, VT @ Higher Ground
  • 10/1 - Washington, DC @ Nation
  • 10/2 - Philadelphia, PA @ Electric Factory
  • 10/4 - Lawrence, KS @ Liberty Hall
  • 10/5 - St. Louis, MO @ The Firehouse
  • 10/6 - Detroit, MI @ St. Andrews Hall
  • 10/7 - Milwaukee, WI @ The Rave