Apocalyptica Does More Metallica

The Finnish string quartet Apocalyptica is set to release a second album of metal material. The quartet's first album, "Plays Metallica By Four Cellos," was issued in 1996 and contained classical versions of Metallica tracks including "Master Of Puppets," "Creeping Death," "Welcome Home (Sanitarium)," and "Enter Sandman." The record sold a quarter million copies worldwide.

Hard Radio's Tim Henderson reports that the new effort is called "Inquisition Symphony" and features covers including Metallica's "For Whom The Bell Tolls," "Nothing Else Matters," "Fade To Black" and "One," as well as Sepultura's "Inquisition Symphony" and "Refuse/Resist," Pantera's "Domination" and Faith No More's "From Out Of Nowhere." The record also includes three originals.