Alice In Chains To Release New Single, Box Set Sampler

Alice In Chains is firming up plans for the group's long-awaited box set, and will wet audience's appetites by releasing a "Nothing Safe: The Best of the Box," 15-song sampler of material compiled for the set, on June 29.

The first single from the sampler will be "Get Born Again," a new track recorded by all the members of Alice in Chains last October and which was produced by Dave Jerden and Toby Wright (see "Alice In Chains Still Plans To Lock Up Retrospective"). "Get Born Again" is the first of two songs specifically recorded for the box set, and will be issued to radio on June 1.

In addition to the two new cuts, the upcoming Alice In Chains box set will also feature over 40 songs taken from various live recordings (including "MTV Unplugged"), B-sides, demos, alternate versions, and studio masters.

The Alice In Chains box set isn't due out until the fall, but the track listing for "Nothing Safe: The Best of the Box" is as


  • "Get Born Again"
  • "We Die Young"
  • "Man in the Box"
  • "Them Bones"
  • "Iron Gland"
  • "Angry Chair"
  • "Down in a Hole"
  • "Rooster"
  • "Got Me Wrong"
  • "No Excuses"
  • "I Stay Away"
  • "What the Hell Have I"
  • "Grind"
  • "Again"
  • "Would?"