About the show

Sunday, July 24, 2016

Hosted by Tyler Posey

Alright fans, stans, and hardcore shippers, another Fandom Awards has officially come and gone, bringing all the fan-fueled moments our obsessive little hearts desired. Shall we recap?

Hosted once again by 'Teen Wolf' star and Fandom vet, Tyler Posey, the 2016 Fandom Awards kicked off with a performance by Kent Jones of his summer hit, 'Don't Mind.' After Posey got the crowd going, Emma Roberts and Dave Franco took to the stage to present the award for Fan Freakout of the Year to Alycia Debnam Carey for 'The 100's most shocking moment, #RIPLexa. Next up was the cast of iZombie passing on the torch of Best New Fandom to the cast of 'Shadowhunters,' who excitedly accepted their first award ever. After, Holland Roden introduced a shocking teaser for season 6 of 'Teen Wolf,' and Pierce the Veil rocked the Fandom stage with a performance of 'Circles.'

But it didn't stop there. The cast of the upcoming 'Power Rangers' reboot stopped by to award 5SOS with Bandom of the year just before Benedict Cumberbatch videoed in to premiere a clip from his upcoming movie, 'Dr. Strange.' Our hearts fluttered once again for Olicity, when Stephen Amell took to the stage to accept the award for Ship of the Year for the second year in a row. But the biggest award of the night, Fandom of the Year, was given to 'Teen Wolf,' and we couldn't be more excited! Finally, Krewella closed the show with a performance of their song, 'Broken Record.'

Yeah, we still aren't over it. To relive every moment, watch the full show on demand here, or go ahead and build that time machine to zoom into Fandom 2017. Your choice.

See past Fandom Awards