Existing over the years in many forms and with many names, independent Melbourne band, Whitaker, has for the best part of a decade been relentlessly creating, releasing and touring new music in one form or another. At its core, Whitaker is formed by the dedicated talents of Ryan Meeking, Brett Scapin and Simon Rabl - musicians raised by Melbourne’s vibrant music scene.

The band's most recent musical offering comes in the form of their 2013 EP, 'Wichita' - a joyous, patient, thoughtful, raw and reflective collection of works. Listen to it here: