Indie Rock
The New Pornographers formed in 1997, almost immediately recorded the classic "Letter From An Occupant," and it was on. Their four full-lengths (as well as numerous solo ventures from A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Dan Bejar, Todd Fancey, Kathryn Calder, and not to mention the the numerous films directed by Blaine Thurier) received wild critical and public acclaim, and they continue to enjoy bigger (and taller and smarter) audiences.

The new album, entitled 'Together' is due out in May of 2010. Recorded throughout Canada and the US, with the help of a small army (including Will Sheff from Okkervil River, Annie Clark of St. Vincent fame, The Dap Kings, and Zach Condon from Beirut, amongst many others), 'Together' brings a wide array from The New Pornographers arsenal of talents. Keep checking back for more updates

The New Pornographers Are:
A.C. Newman
- Vocals, Guitars, Keyboards, Bass, Banjo
Blaine Thurier
- Keyboards
John Collins
- Bass, acoustic guitar, keyboards, Kaossilator, Hagstrom 12 string and whatnot
Todd Fancey
- Guitar
Kurt Dahle
- Drums, percussion, vox
Kathryn Calder
- Vocals, Keyboards, Piano
Neko Case
- Vocals
Dan Bejar
- vox, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, piano, organ, vibraphone, percussion

With Additional Help From:
Tara Szczygielski
- Violin
Ben Kalb
- Cello
Annie Clark
- Guitar
Zach Condon
- Trumpet
Will Sheff
- Vocals
The Dap
- Kings Horns
Neal Sugarman
- Tenor Saxophone, Flute
Dave Guy
- Trumpet
Cochemea Gastelum
- Baritone Sax