| @sunnyledfurd | www.facebook.com/261308376063

The early 21st century may go down in the musical history books as an era that spawned countless rap-rock acts, such as the North Carolina quintet Sunny Ledfurd. Comprised of Dugi (vocals), Bear (guitars), Kyle Hansil (bass), Neel Jadeja (drums), and Yuli (MPC player), most of its members first met in high school and began playing music together shortly thereafter. By 1998, the band had issued its debut album, the independently released Rather Die Young, which created quite a buzz locally. It wasn't long before MCA Records came knocking, signing the band and issuing its debut, The White Disk, in August 2001, produced by both Dugi and rap vet Warren Riker (the Fugees, Queen Latifah). ~ Greg Prato, Rovi