MTV Artists

Millions of artists.
Your pocket.
One app.
Download now

Download on the App Store Stay in
My Browser
| @strayfromdapath |

A hardcore and metal punk band out of Long Island, New York, Stray from the Path were formed in 2001 by Thomas Williams, John Kane, Justin Manas, Ed Edge, and Frank Correira. The original lineup released a debut full-length, Audio Prozac, in 2003, following it with Our Oceania in 2005, after which singer Edge left the band and was replaced by Andrew Dijorio, otherwise known as Drew York. Villains appeared in 2008, after which the lineup changed again, with Ryan Thompson replacing Correira on bass, Manas moving from drums to guitar to replace Kane, and a new drummer, Dan Bourke, coming aboard. Signing with Sumerian Records, this was the lineup that recorded and released 2009's Make Your Own History, following it with Rising Sun in 2011 and Anonymous in 2013. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi