A quartet formed by Ian Matthews in 1972 with Andy Roberts, Bob Ronga, and Dave Richards. They released In Search of Amelia Earhart the same year to critical praise but little commercial success. While working on their follow-up, the more country oriented Plainsong III, Ronga quit and Matthews and Richards were unable to agree on the direction the band would take musically. They disbanded before the album's completion. In 1993, a revived interest in the band inspired a new studio album, Dark Side of the Room, as well as a BBC recording of a promotional tour from 1972. In 1994, the band released Voices Electric. Sister Flute followed in 1996. In 1997, Clive Gregson (ex-Any Trouble, Gregson & Collister) joined the band, with New Place Now appearing two years later. ~ Chris Woodstra, Rovi