MTV Artists

Millions of artists.
Your pocket.
One app.
Download now

Download on the App Store Stay in
My Browser

A forgotten death metal/grindcore band from the early '90s, the Dead Youth was comprised of members Dave Piekarz (vocals), Rick Sprague (guitar), John Karnes (bass), and Joe Schafer (drums). The quartet issued a pair of releases (in the mold of such similarly styled outfits as Deicide and Cannibal Corpse), 1991's Intense Brutality and 1993's Writhing, before splitting up. ~ Greg Prato, Rovi