MTV Artists

Millions of artists.
Your pocket.
One app.
Download now

Download on the App Store Stay in
My Browser

The Dutch alternative rock band De Staat was formed in Nijmegen in 2006 by singer, songwriter, and guitarist Torre Florim while he was still in high school. Along with Florim the group consists of guitarist Vedran Mircetic, bassist Jop van Summeren, keyboardist Rocco Bell, and drummer Tim van Delft. They issued their debut album Wait for Evolution in January 2009, followed two years later by Machinery and I_Con in 2013. ~ Al Campbell, Rovi