MTV Artists

Millions of artists.
Your pocket.
One app.
Download now

Download on the App Store Stay in
My Browser

Dallas-based alt-pop quintet Chomsky is comprised of members Matt Kellum (drums), Sean Halleck (guitar, vocals), Glen Reynolds (guitar, vocals), Don Cento (keyboards), and James Driscoll (bass), most of who met each other during their college careers. Musically comparable to such late-'90s pop-punk chart-toppers as Blink 182, Green Day, and Weezer (with perhaps a dash of such emo outfits as Sunny Day Real Estate mixed in), Chomsky issued a pair of releases -- 1999's A Few Possible Selections for the Soundtrack of Your Life and 2001's Onward Quirky Soldiers. Chomsky's work hasn't gone unnoticed in their home region, as they've won awards for Album of the Year and Best Rock/Pop Act from the Dallas Observer, as well as Best New Act and Best Rock Band by FW Weekly, and were elected by radio listeners to play the 2001 KDGE Edgefest. ~ Greg Prato, Rovi