Bootsauce are a Canadian rock group formed in Montreal in 1989. The members are Drew Ling (vocals), Pere Fume (guitar), Sonny Greenwich, Jr. (guitar), Alan Baculis (bass), and Rob Kazenel (drums). Compared to acts such as the Red Hot Chili Peppers for their merging of funk and heavy metal, Bootsauce released their debut album, The Brown Album, in 1991, and a follow-up, Bull, in 1992, by which time the drum chair was held by Johnny Frappe. ~ William Ruhlmann, Rovi